Fear of Success and Failure by Bobby Peoples

Here is a true testimony of a young man who has everything it takes to be successful, but has allowed fear to hold him back. I know that each of us has gone through this at one time or another, however, ask yourself, “What are you going to do to push through the fear?”

“Many times we hold ourselves back from the success we are all granted to have because we are afraid of the responsibility that comes with it. For me I have many ideas and things I would love to do, but I get in my own way of it being too successful. With me not being able to live up to the hype other people put on me, I hold back from going full steam. My gift and curse is being successful. For the most part everything I put my mind to I had achieved it with minimum success, but then I think back I could have been more successful if I had gave it 100%. I know we all say we’re giving it 100% but I can truly say with everything I’ve done I have not given it 100%. Because I know deep down inside it will put me on a pedestal that I”m not sure I can maintain. I’m 40 years old so now I must NOT hold back. I must now move forward in living my legacy and the only way to do it is to admit out loud that I have been holding back because of fear. So now that that’s out the way. I can live to my true potential.”

Check Bobby and Renee Peoples every Sunday. You can learn more at www.tpn1.com

 

Jacqueline H. Waller is the Founder of, a company that specializes in connecting business owners to products and services that will help grow their business. She is a popular radio host with her own podcast, called, Connecting Atlanta Radio where she interviews successful business owners who are making a positive impact in their communities. Ms. Waller’s expertise was attained by working for 12 years in marketing, sales and human resources. Her expertise is in Social Networking, Marketing, Business Development, and Sales. If you need any type of business connection she is the number one Power Broker in Atlanta, you can contact her through www.connectingatlanta.net

Leave a Reply

